Reviews

Reviews are of course a really important indicator as to what someone will do for you, what sort of service you can expect to receive.

Personally, I have never bought anything from Amazon without first reading what other people have to say about it. And why not? It tells us so much. Hopefully the following information will tell you more about what to expect from Hugh Anderson Photography.

Please note:  The company was rebranded from Venture Wedding Photography, as we do much more than weddings, in addition, there is another company with the same name.  So although the parent company is still listed as Venture, the DBA (doing business as) is Hugh Anderson Photography. The parent company name is reflected in some reviews.

A Recent Testimonial

"Hugh was a second shooter for our wedding back in July 2017 and he truly went above and beyond and was so fun to work with. I remember him multiple times helping me with my dress and holding my husbands sunglasses because he was always forgetting to take them off his head lol.
 
He has a great eye and got many amazing shots that I will treasure forever. We really enjoyed his work and presence on our special day. Thanks Hugh!!"
 
Jessie DeGrandis
February 2018

Google Reviews

    review rating 5  Hugh was a second shooter for our wedding back in July 2017 and he truly went above and beyond and was so fun to work with. I remember him multiple times helping me with my dress and holding my husbands sunglasses because he was always forgetting to take them off his head lol. He has a great eye and got many amazing shots that I will treasure forever. We really enjoyed his work and presence on our special day. Thanks Hugh!!

    thumb Jessie DeGrandis
    1/31/2018

    review rating 5  Hugh is a wonderful wedding photographer. He helped with scheduling the timeline and was smart about his work. (He brings an extra shooter, explains poses and is quick to correct any lighting issues.) He is not afraid to travel either! Highly recommended by this new Mrs.

    thumb Cassie Bajjey
    10/04/2017

    review rating 5  Hugh & Stacey are truly a pleasure to work with AND they are extremely talented! I highly recommend them!

    thumb Audrey Jones
    9/29/2015

    review rating 5  I think many males would agree that our vantage point on weddings differs vastly than those of our better halves. No different here. Primarily, what I sought out in our wedding service partners was a relationship -- a team that could seamlessly integrate with us in preparation and execution. Secondarily, cost/benefit/risk (blame the day job) -- yes, I was the money guy in our wedding. I can sincerely report back here that Stacey and Hugh over-delivered on my unreasonably high expectations. I'm not quite sure that I can think of a comparable client-service experience. The work is phenomenal - this is obviously apparent in their website/Facebook/etc. Quite honestly, I'm sure their are many other photographic talents in the Metro Detroit area that are great also. However, I believe what separates Venture Photography from the pack is that they are, first and foremost, awesome people, and they just happen to have an exquisite talent in photography that they are nice enough to share with the world.

    thumb Christopher Ahn
    4/28/2014

    review rating 5  While there are many girls who grow up and imagine their perfect wedding and each little detail, I wasn't one of them. When Hugh and Stacey welcomed me into their home just so we could get to know each other and find out what I was looking for - I was completely overwhelmed and had no idea what I wanted or needed. They patiently spent time with myself and my husband through each meeting, email, phone call and text to help make sure our day was perfect. Not only was photography well covered, they helped us plan the timeline for the day to make sure everything went smoothly. Our friends and family were so impressed that my sister-in-law even got her family photos done by them. They are not only professional, but warm and caring for their clients and I am thrilled at how lovely our photos turned out!

    thumb Kristine Lee
    4/26/2014

Wedding Wire Reviews

Read all of our wedding reviews on our
Hugh Anderson Photography
Storefront at
Wwlogo 83x19

It's A Small Percentage.

The percentage of people who take the time to write a review is very small. We all seem to be so busy with other things.

So in reading what is written about a company, and it's service, you are generally only seeing a small part of the puzzle. That being said, it's a great indicator.

Strangely, it's actually much more likely that an unhappy customer will sit down and write a negative report if they have a bad experience.

Aside from this small selection of online compliments, we also have many personal cards that have been sent in. Please ask if you wish to see them.